Come Chat with Us!

We’re having a tweet party and you’re invited!  Come to HSMG’s twitter chat debut on Wednesday, August 22 at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern.  Resident labeling expert Marie Gale, author of Soap and Cosmetic Labeling: How to Follow the Rules and Regs Explained in Plain English, will be on hand to answer your most pressing questions about labeling.Labels, why do you confound us so?

How does it work?

When the chat starts, we will tag all tweets with #HSMGchat. The HSMG twitter account will moderate the proceedings, starting by introducing our expert guest, Marie Gale, asking Marie a few questions and then inviting you to jump in with questions.

Make sure to tag your question with #HSMGchat so that everyone participating can see it.  In fact, feel free to send a tweet to @TheSoapGuild before the chat with your questions.

You can search for tweets tagged with #HSMGchat directly from twitter, but even better, you can join the party by using TweetChat.

Never used TweetChat before?  No worries.  You’ll get the hang of it in no time.  Here’s how to do it:

  1. Go to the tweetchat website for our chat
  2. Click “Sign In” to sign in with your twitter account and boom, you’re ready to party!

TweetChat will automatically add the #HSMGchat hash tag to your tweets so that everyone can follow the discussion.  TweetChat will also show you all the tweets being tagged with #HSMGchat.

Start asking your questions now…tweet them to @TheSoapGuild.

Mark Your Calendars!
what: HSMG’s first-ever twitter chat
when:  5:00pm PDT (6:00 pm Mountain, 7:00 pm Central, 8:00 pm Eastern) Convert to your time zone here.
where: http://tweetchat.com/room/HSMGchat
why: to discuss labeling: the good, the bad, and the ugly with expert Marie Gale

Hope to see you all there!

It’s your turn.  Have you ever attended a twitter chat?  Have any labeling triumphs (or tragedies) to share?

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>